Marshall Elected to Board

May 3, 2023

Dakota Business Lending is pleased to welcome Matt Marshall to their Board of Directors.

Marshall has worked in the economic and community development industry for over ten years, and currently serves as the Economic Development Administrator for Minnkota Power. He brings with him a wealth of knowledge and expertise in the community development sector, as well as valuable experience from several boards he has served on throughout the state, including the Economic Development Association of North Dakota, Mid America Economic Development Council, Riverside Christian School Board, and the North Dakota Workforce Development Council. His years of helping businesses find financing and stacking capital resources to make projects possible, along with his passion for building strong communities, makes him a valuable asset to the Board of Directors.

The Dakota Business Lending Board is made up of Directors strategically represented throughout the state of North Dakota and western Minnesota, as well as a loan committee in Montana, who are committed to small business lending and economic growth in Dakota Business Lending’s entire service area. Other current directors include newly appointed Chair Tonya Holmstrom, Vice Chair Cole Keney, Secretary/Treasurer Jason Hopfauf, as well as John Phillips, Jim Hambrick, Kim Kautzman, Steve Gehrtz, and Heather Ranck.