Kautzman and Holmstrom Elected to Board

Aug 22, 2019

Kim Kautzman

Dakota Business Lending is pleased to welcome two new members to their Board of Directors, Kim Kautzman and Tonya Holmstron. Kautzman and Holmstrom were elected at the board meeting on June 5, 2019 and attended their first meeting as official directors on July 10, 2019.

Kautzman is a business banker at Bank of North Dakota, where she works to develop and maintain partnerships with lenders, business owners, community leaders, and economic development groups around the state. She brings with her over 20 years of experience in the banking industry and a passion to promote economic development and utilize all the financial tools available to help business grow and reach their full potential.

Holstrom is a Certified Public Accountant (CPA) and current partner of Schmitz-Holmstrom in Bismarck, North Dakota, serving business and individual clients through tax consulting, planning, preparation, and much more. She brings to the table over 15 years of public accounting experience in various industries and business sizes, as well as expertise from several other boards that she serves on throughout the state, including Greater North Dakota Chamber, the Missouri Family YMCA, and the University of Jamestown Alumni Association.

Tonya Holmstrom

Dakota Business Lending also bids farewell to two outgoing directors, Marlowe Johnson and Lori Gabriel. First elected in 1997, Johnson has served on Dakota Business Lending’s Board of Directors for over 22 years, making him the longest-standing director on the board. Gabriel retired after seven years as a director. Both were valued members of the board and provided significant contributions to the ongoing success of the company.

The Dakota Business Lending Board is made up of Directors strategically represented throughout the entire state of North Dakota and western Minnesota, who are committed to small business lending and economic growth in Dakota Business Lending’s entire service area. Other current directors include Chair Dan Jacobson, Vice Chair Jim Hambrick, Secretary/Treasurer Rich Becker, as well as Mike Connor, John Phillips, Andy Maragos, and Jim Stai.