Ranck Elected to Board

Aug 30, 2022

Dakota Business Lending is pleased to welcome Heather Ranck to their Board of Directors. Ranck was elected at the board meeting on August 3, 2022 and will attend her first meeting as an official director in September.

Ranck is an International Trade Specialist for the U.S. Department of Commerce and Director of the Fargo office, where she has worked to expand exports and investments in rural America for 17+ years. She has a wealth of knowledge and experience in international business, program development, entrepreneurship, teaching, and marketing, and has spent several years living and traveling throughout the United States, Africa, Eastern Europe, and South America helping farmers, business managers, and entrepreneurs grow.

In addition, she has gained valuable experience and expertise from several boards that she has served on throughout the state, including the FM Rotary Foundation and the Fargo Rotary Club. Her passion for bringing new programs and opportunities to local communities and seeing them to fruition will assist Dakota Business Lending with its mission to help small business owners gain access to the resources they need to succeed.

Dakota Business Lending also bids farewell to two outgoing directors, Mike Connor and Dan Jacobson. First elected in 2002, Connor has served on Dakota Business Lending’s Board of Directors for over 20 years, making him the longest-standing director on the board. Jacobson’s term ended after eight years as a director. Both were valued members of the board and provided significant contributions to the ongoing success of the company. They also served in various capacities of leadership, moving Dakota Business Lending forward and well-positioned for the future.

The Dakota Business Lending Board is made up of Directors strategically represented throughout the state of North Dakota and western Minnesota, as well as a loan committee in Montana, who are committed to small business lending and economic growth in Dakota Business Lending’s entire service area. Other current directors include newly appointed Chair Tonya Holmstrom, Vice Chair Cole Keney, Secretary/Treasurer Jason Hopfauf, as well as John Phillips, Jim Hambrick, Kim Kautzman, and Steve Gehrtz.